Pre-purchase building inspections

Pre-auction building inspections

Pre-handover inspections

Building Defect Inspections

Combined Building & Pest

open 7 days a week | 7am to 7pm

Daily Building inspection services in City of Casey, Mornington Peninsula, City of Frankston and surrounds

ABOUT US

Daily Building Inspections execute high-quality building inspections to help homeowners gain in-depth knowledge of their property, and become aware of minor and major defects that require maintenance or may devalue the property. Our founder has a robust career as a construction supervisor and knows the specifications that houses should meet as well as the lost value in defects and damage. Harnessing our industry expertise means that we can bring everything to light and provide you with full visibility and peace of mind.

20

years of experience
Aaron Witnish
Aaron Witnish
26 June 2023
Very professional and great communication from Tom and his admin team.The attention to detail and quality of work was exceptional. I would highly recommend Daily Building Inspections if you are building or renovating.
Curtis Bromell
Curtis Bromell
23 April 2023
We had Tom do our building inspection on our new property in Frankston South. Tom was so professional and was able to complete the job the next day and we had the building report that same evening. We received a very detailed report to what we have had with other companies previously. Would highly recommend A++
Brittany Eliza (Blue Eyes)
Brittany Eliza (Blue Eyes)
18 March 2023
Thanks Tom, for an efficient and professional service!
Andrea Jacobs
Andrea Jacobs
18 March 2023
Prompt reliable and very professional service
Barbara Irving
Barbara Irving
18 March 2023
Very prompt and efficient Very pleasant manner
Jacqueline O'Toole
Jacqueline O'Toole
16 March 2023
Quality and very speedy service! I was extremely impressed with Tom’s professionalism and the quality of his work. I would highly recommend Daily Building Inspections if you are building or renovating!
Lauren Mapleback
Lauren Mapleback
15 March 2023
Great service, really happy to recommend.
Holly
Holly
15 March 2023
Highly recommend! Very impressed with all aspects of service, excellent and friendly communication, very professional. Thankyou so much!
Stephanie Butcher
Stephanie Butcher
15 March 2023
Couldn’t be happier! Communication was great and overall service was easy and stress free. Thanks so much
Natalie Daly
Natalie Daly
9 March 2023
Great service

Frequently asked questions

Home & Building Inspections

Home and property inspections evaluate the features in a house to identify any minor and major defects. These defects can require maintenance and be expensive to fix, which means the value of the property changes depending on if defects are found, and which problems are present.

 

They help homeowners develop a deep knowledge of their home or desired property, which can assist them in planning maintenance or negotiating purchasing prices. It can also ensure people buying new builds that the construction is up to standard before they receive the keys.

Property inspectors assess nearly every part of a property, including the floors, roofs, living areas and outdoor areas. They’ll search for both minor defects that devalue the house and may require maintenance as well as major structural issues. We inspect all of the rooms inside the house, as well as their features like doors, windows, ceilings and carpets. The outdoor areas such as paving driveways, sheds, garages, fences and any other features are inspected too, including the technical aspects like gutters, downpipes, flues and vents.

 

Inspectors also look at the non-visible parts in the house, like in the roof cavity to inspect the insulation and other functions, and under floors. If you’re benefitting from a combined building and pest inspection, the inspector will look for any pest infections as well as highlight the potential for future problems.

Daily Building Inspections can be completed quickly after your instruction, and we can usually deliver a detailed report within 24 hours of your call.

Home inspections arm you with knowledge that you can use to make property decisions that serves your best interests:

 

  • Complete visibility into the condition of a property and the defects that exist
  • Clarity and confidence in purchasing decisions
  • Enables you to ask new build contractors to repair defects before you get the keys
  • Helps you with price negotiations when buying a property
  • Allows you to know your limits before the stress of auction-day
  • Understand caution areas that have the potential to attract pests or become damaged
  • Our property inspections can provide peace of mind by confirming they meet Australian Standards
  • A detailed report you can always reference to retain the in-depth knowledge of the house
  • Perform and prioritise your maintenance works to maintain the value of your house

Why choose us?

Purchasing property can be a huge commitment, but you can reduce a lot of the risk through a Daily Building Inspection designed to give you confidence through clarity.

Industry Experts

We're construction experts from many years working in different parts of the industry. Our inspections are grounded in knowledge of specifications, standards, defects and the cost value of repairs.



Reliable and responsive

Our close-knit team are all located in the area and have close communication, which means we can act on your instruction fast and deliver the insights you need quickly and reliably.


Qualified professionals

We follow Australian Standards with every inspection to ensure our findings are aligned to industry best practices. Contact us for more information on our property inspections services